Carl Hiaasen

Siri Hustvedt

Who is Siri Hustvedt?

Siri Hustvedt (born February 19, 1955) is an American novelist best known for her seminal works, 'What I Loved' and 'The Summer Without Men'.

Hustvedt's fiirst published work was a poem in The Paris Review. After completing her PHD in 1986, Hustvedt began writing prose short stories.  Two stories of the four that would become her first novel, The Blindfold, were published in literary magazines.

What interests Siri Hustvedt?

Siri writes fiction and essays, as well as giving lectures on language and the intersections between philosophy, psychoanalysis, and neuroscience.

Reading Siri Hustvedt's Novels

Siri Hustvedt is prolific and has written over 100 novels, poems, short stories, essays and other works.  Most of her commercial and popular success has arisen from her seven novels which were written between 1992 - 2019.

The Blindfold (1992) The Enchantment of Lily Dahl (1996) What I Loved (2003) The Sorrows of an American (2008) The Summer Without Men (2011) The Blazing World (2014) Memories of the Future (2019)

Keep in touch

If you would like to explore 100's of in depth book reviews and author interviews,  including our review of 'What I Loved', why not click below to visit our website.