Carl Hiaasen

Richard Osman

Who is Richard Osman?

Richard Osman (born November 28,  1970) is a British author, TV presenter and comedian, his book 'The Thursday Murder Club' and follow up, sold in advance to a publisher for seven figures. His brother is Matt Osman, the bass guitar player for the rock group Suede.

Osman became a celebrity in the UK after working as a producer, creative director and then presenter on a number of TV shows including, Pointless and Deal or No deal.

Osman's debut novel is The Thursday Murder Club   It was inspired by a visit Osman made to an upmarket retirement village. It was published on 3 September 2020 by Viking Press, a subsidiary of Penguin Random House. It sold 45,000 copies in its first three days on sale and became a UK Sunday Times number one bestseller.

The 100 Most Pointless Things in the World (2012) The 100 Most Pointless Arguments in the World (2013) The Very Pointless Quiz Book (2014) The A-Z of Pointless (2015) A Pointless History of the World (2016)

Osman's Bibliography

The World Cup Of Everything: Bringing the Fun Home (2017) Richard Osman's House of Games (2019) The Thursday Murder Club (2020) The Man Who Died Twice (2021) The Bullet That Missed (2022)

Osman's Bibliography (Continued)

Keep in touch

If you would like to explore 100's of in depth book reviews and author interviews,  including our review of 'What I Loved', why not click below to visit our website.