J K Rowling

J K Rowling is the global superstar author of the seven-book, Harry Potter children's fantasy series between 1997 & 2007. At first no publishers would even look at the first Harry Potter script and she had to fight tooth and nail to get it published.

J K Rowling and Harry Potter

This meant that by the time the first book in the series was published in 1997, it had a small print run and most books were sold to public libraries rather than the public. Since then there has been no stopping it...

So why should you read Harry Potter?

The Harry Potter books develop a love of story and of reading. The writing is filled with rich word choice that will improve vocabulary. The fantastical, magical world triggers your imagination.

Harry Potter teaches essential life lessons. The Harry Potter stories build empathy in readers.

The Harry Potter Series

The Philosopher's Stone (1997) The Chamber of Secrets (1998) The Prisoner of Azkaban (1999) The Goblet of Fire (2000) The Order of the Phoenix (2003) The Half-Blood Prince (2005) The Deathly Hallows (2007)

Keep in touch

If you would like to explore 100's of in depth book reviews and author interviews, why not click below to visit our website.