Colm Tóibín - Author

Colm Tóibín - Author

Colm Toibin FRSL


Colm Toibin is a novelist, short story writer, essayist, playwright, journalist, critic, and poet. He was born in Co Wexford in Ireland on 30th May 1955. He holds a number of academic posts including Professor of the Humanities at Columbia University in New York, professor of creative writing at the University of Manchester and Chancellor of the University of Liverpool.

Literary Awards

Among his many awards, Colm Toibin has been given the following awards over the last few years: 2019: Bob Hughes Lifetime Achievement Award. 2021: The David Cohen Prize for Literature. 2022: The Rathbones Folio Prize.

Selected Bibliography

Brooklyn (2009) Nora Webster (2014) House of Names (2017) The Magician (2021) Mothers and Sons (2006) The Empty Family (2010)

Keep in touch

If you would like to explore 100's of in depth book reviews and author interviews, why not click below to visit our website.